HOME

FULHAM  1984/85  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1984/85

Div 2

42 13 3 5 35 26 6 5 10 33 38 65 9th Table 
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost 1-2
Mon Aug 27 Division 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Manchester City Away Won 3-2
Tue Sep 4 Division 2 Birmingham City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Oxford United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 25 LC 2 - 1 Leg Carlisle United Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 2-1
Tue Oct 9 LC 2 - 2 Leg Carlisle United Away Won 2-1 (4-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Cardiff City Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Drew 2-2
Tue Oct 30 LC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Wimbledon Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 4-2
Tue Nov 20 Division 2 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 24 Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Fri Dec 7 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 3-1
Sun Dec 16 Division 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Manchester City Home Won 3-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Birmingham City Away Drew 2-2
Tue Jan 1 Division 2 Portsmouth Away Drew 4-4
Sat Jan 5 FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 26 Division 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 2 Division 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 19 Division 2 Oxford United Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 23 Division 2 Carlisle United Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 9     Division 2 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 16     Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 23     Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 30     Division 2 Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 6     Division 2 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 8     Division 2 Portsmouth Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 13     Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Lost 0-2
Tue Apr 16     Division 2 Wimbledon Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20     Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 27     Division 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 4-0
Sat May 4     Division 2 Barnsley Home Drew 1-1
Mon May 6     Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 11     Division 2 Notts County Home Won 1-0
     

 

Question:

In May 2020 in the TV programme 
Who Wants To Be A Millionaire? 
a contestant took the 500,000 prize rather than risk getting the 1m question wrong. That jackpot question was a sports question - now would you have got it right?

1,000,000
In the history of motor sport, which of these iconic races was held first?
a) Le Mans 24 hours      b) Monaco Grand Priz
c) Indy 500    d) Isle of Man TT


Click for Answer



For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk