HOME

ROCHDALE  2008/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2008/09

Lea 2

46 11 6 6 40 24 8 7 8 30 35 70 6th Play Off Table
Sat Aug 9 League 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 12 LC 1 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 0-0 (1-4 penalties)
Sat Aug 16 League 2 Barnet Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 23 League 2 Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 30 League 2 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 6 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 13 League 2 Rotherham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 20 League 2 Chesterfield Home Won 2-1
Sun Sep 28 League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 4 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Lost 0-2
Fri Oct 10 League 2 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 18 League 2 Morecambe Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 21 League 2 Chester City Home Won 6-1
Sat Oct 25 League 2 Aldershot Town Home Won 3-1
Tue Oct 28 League 2 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 1 League 2 Brentford Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 8 FAC 1 Barnet Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 15 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Tue Nov 18 FAC 1 replay Barnet Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 22 League 2 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Nov 25 League 2 Gillingham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 29 FAC 2 Forest Green Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 13 League 2 Bournemouth Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 20 League 2 Exeter City Away Lost 1-4
Fri Dec 26 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 2-1
Sun Dec 28 League 2 Port Vale Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 3 League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 17 League 2 Lincoln City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 24 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Lost 2-3
Tue Jan 27 League 2 Notts County Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 31 League 2 Aldershot Town Away Won 4-2
Tue Feb 3 League 2 Chester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 14 League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 17 League 2 Morecambe Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 League 2 Brentford Home Lost 1-2
Tue Feb 24 League 2 Darlington Away Won 2-1
Sat Feb 28 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 3 League 2 Barnet Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 7 League 2 Bury Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 10 League 2 Bradford City Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 14 League 2 Rotherham United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Wed Mar 25 League 2 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 28 League 2 Exeter City Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 4 League 2 Bournemouth Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 11 League 2 Port Vale Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 13 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 18 League 2 Darlington Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 25 League 2 Luton Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 2 League 2 Gillingham Home Lost 0-1
Thu May 7 PO Semi - 1 Leg Gillingham Home Drew 0-0
Sun May 10 PO Semi - 2 Leg Gillingham Away Lost 1-2 (1-2 aggregate)
 

 


The most League goals scored in a season is 134 by Peterborough in 1960/61. Although rare now clubs have scored a century of League goals 140 times. For facts and figures, including a full listing

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk