HOME

 

MACCLESFIELD TOWN   2008/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2008/09

Lea 2

`46 7 4 12 23 37 6 4 13 22 40 47 20th Table
Sat Aug 9 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-4
Tue Aug 12 LC 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 16 League 2 Bradford City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Aug 23 League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 27 LC 2 West Ham United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Aug 30 League 2 Darlington Home Lost 0-6
Sat Sep 6 League 2 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 13 League 2 Bournemouth Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 20 League 2 Port Vale Away Won 4-1
Sat Sep 27 League 2 Exeter City Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 4 League 2 Brentford Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 11 League 2 Aldershot Town Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 18 League 2 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 21 League 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 25 League 2 Rotherham United Home Lost 1-2
Tue Oct 28 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Abandoned*
Sat Nov 1 League 2 Gillingham Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 8 FAC 1 Harlow Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 15 League 2 Rochdale Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 22 League 2 Barnet Away Won 3-1
Tue Nov 25 League 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 1-0
Fri Nov 28 FAC 2 Port Vale Away Won 3-1
Tue Dec 2 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 6 League 2 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Fri Dec 12 League 2 Chesterfield Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 20 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Lost 0-4
Fri Dec 26 League 2 Morecambe Away Lost 1-4
Sun Dec 28 League 2 Chester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 3 FAC 3 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 17 League 2 Aldershot Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 24 League 2 Brentford Home Won 2-0
Tue Jan 27 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 31 League 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 10 League 2 Exeter City Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 14 League 2 Rochdale Home Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 17 League 2 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 21 League 2 Gillingham Away Lost 1-3
Wed Feb 25 League 2 Port Vale Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 28 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 3-0
Tue Mar 3 League 2 Bradford City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7 League 2 Darlington Away Won 2-1
Tue Mar 10 League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 14 League 2 Bournemouth Home Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 21 League 2 Luton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 28 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 31 League 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 4 League 2 Chesterfield Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 11 League 2 Chester City Away Won 2-0
Mon Apr 13 League 2 Morecambe Home Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 18 League 2 Bury Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 25 League 2 Barnet Home Won 2-1
Sat May 2 League 2 Grimsby Town Away Drew 0-0
* Global warming took a bit of a back seat on Tuesday October 28th when the Wycombe Wanderers v Macclesfield Town League 2 fixture was abandoned by referee Graham Horwood after 22 minutes because of an unseasonal heavy snow storm. The score was 0-0 at the time, match void.

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk