HOME

GRIMSBY TOWN   2008/09  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2008/09

Lea 2

46 6 7 10 31 28 3 7 13 20 41 41 22nd Table
Sat Aug 9 League 2 Rochdale Home Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 12 LC 1 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 16 League 2 Brentford Away Lost 0-4
Sat Aug 23 League 2 Chesterfield Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 27 LC 2 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Aug 30 League 2 Lincoln City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 6 League 2 Gillingham Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 13 League 2 Chester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 20 League 2 Morecambe  Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 27 League 2 Barnet Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 4 League 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 11 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 18 League 2 Exeter City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Oct 21 League 2 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Fri Oct 24 League 2 Bradford City Home Lost 1-3
Tue Oct 28 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 1 League 2 Darlington Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 8 FAC 1 Morecambe Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 15 League 2 Bury Away Won 2-0
Fri Nov 21 League 2 Bournemouth Home Drew 3-3
Tue Nov 25 League 2 Macclesfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 6 League 2 Port Vale Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 13 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 20 League 2 Aldershot Town Away Drew 2-2
Fri Dec 26 League 2 Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Sun Dec 28 League 2 Accrington Stanley Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 17 League 2 Wycombe Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 24 League 2 Rotherham United Home Won 3-0
Tue Jan 27 League 2 Dagenham & Redbridge Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 31 League 2 Bradford City Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 7 League 2 Exeter City Home Drew 2-2
Tue Feb 10 League 2 Barnet Away Drew 3-3
Sat Feb 14 League 2 Bury Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 21 League 2 Darlington Away Lost 0-1
Tue Feb 24 League 2 Morecambe Home Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 28 League 2 Rochdale Away Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 3 League 2 Brentford Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7 League 2 Lincoln City Home Won 5-1
Wed Mar 11 League 2 Chesterfield  Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 14 League 2 Chester City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 17 League 2 Luton Town Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 League 2 Gillingham Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 28 League 2 Aldershot Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 4 League 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 11 League 2 Accrington Stanley Home Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 13 League 2 Notts County Away Won 2-0
Sat Apr 18 League 2 Port Vale Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 25 League 2 Bournemouth Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 2 League 2 Macclesfield Town Home Drew 0-0
                   

 

Did You Know.....

So, what wouldn't you make freely available to an alcoholic ex-footballer about to appear in a chat show on live national television?
Guess what George Best was given?

Read about the results ...Football in the Media

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk