NEWTON HEATH (now Manchester United)    1891/92   playing record

 

Home

Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1891/92

Alliance

22 7 4 0 41 14 5 3 3 28 19 31 2nd Table
Sat Sep 12 Football Alliance Burton Swifts Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 19 Football Alliance Bootle Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 26 Football Alliance Birmingham St George's Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 3 FAC 1st Qual Ardwick Home Won 5-1
Sat Oct 10 Football Alliance Ardwick Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 17 Football Alliance Grimsby Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 31 Football Alliance Burton Swifts Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 7 Football Alliance Crewe Alexandra Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 14 FAC 3rd Qual South Shore Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 21 Football Alliance Lincoln City Home Won 10-1
Sat Nov 28 Football Alliance Walsall Town Swifts Away Won 4-1
Sat Dec 5 FAC 4th Qual Blackpool Home Lost 3-4
Sat Dec 12 Football Alliance Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 4-2
Sat Dec 19 Football Alliance Ardwick Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 26 Football Alliance Small Heath Home Drew 3-3
Fri Jan 1 Football Alliance Nottingham Forest Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 9 Football Alliance Bootle Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 30 Football Alliance Crewe Alexandra Home Won 5-3
Sat Feb 20 Football Alliance Sheffield Wednesday Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 27 Football Alliance Small Heath Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 5 Football Alliance Walsall Town Swifts Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 19 Football Alliance Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 26 Football Alliance Grimsby Town Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 2 Football Alliance Lincoln City Away Won 6-1
Sat Apr 9 Football Alliance Birmingham St George's Home Won 3-0
Newton Heath received a walkover in the Second Qualifying Round of the FA Cup (due to have been played at home on Saturday 24th October) when scheduled opponents Heywood withdrew from the competition.
   
   

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk