1991/92 F.A. Charity Shield  

Saturday 10th August 1991

Venue: Wembley Stadium

Arsenal  0
Tottenham Hotspur  0

(each club held the Shield for 6 months)

Half-time 0-0
Attendance: 65,483

The Charity Shield match was between 1990/91 Football League champions, Arsenal, and 1990/91 FA Cup winners Tottenham Hotspur.

Arsenal:   D Seaman, L Dixon, N Winterburn, D Hillier, D O'Leary, T Adams, D Rocastle (sub: M Thomas), P Davis, A Smith, P Merson, K Campbell (sub: A Cole).   

Tottenham Hotspur:  E Thorstvedt, T Fenwick, P van den Hauwe, S Sedgley, D Howells, G Mabbutt, P Stewart, Nayim, V Samways, G Lineker, P Allen.