HOME

WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS   2019/20  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2019/20

Prem

38 8 7 4 27 19 7 7 5 24 21 59 7th   Table

 
Thu  Jul 25   Europa 2nd Qual - 1L Crusaders Home Won 2-0
Thu  Aug 1   Europa 2nd Qual - 2L Crusaders Away Won 4-1  (6-1 aggregate)
Thu  Aug 8   Europa 3rd Qual - 1L Pyunik Away Won 4-0
Sun Aug 11 Premier Leicester City Away Drew 0-0
Thu  Aug 15   Europa 3rd Qual - 2L Pyunik Home Won 4-0  (8-0 aggregate)
Mon Aug 19 Premier Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Thu  Aug 22   Europa Play-Offs - 1L Torino Away Won 3-2
Sun Aug 25   Premier Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Thu  Aug 29   Europa Play-Offs - 2L Torino Home Won 2-1  (5-3 aggregate)
Sun Sep 1   Premier Everton Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 14   Premier Chelsea Home Lost 2-5
Thu Sep 19 Europa Group K Sporting Braga Home Lost 0-1
Sun Sep 22   Premier Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 25   LC 3  Reading Home Won 1-1 (4-2 penalties}
Sat Sep 28   Premier Watford Home Won 2-0
Thu Oct 3 Europa Group K Besiktas Away Won 1-0
Sun Oct 6   Premier Manchester City Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 19   Premier Southampton  Home Drew 1-1
Thu Oct 24 Europa Group K Slovan Bratislava Away Won 2-1
Sun Oct 27   Premier Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 30   LC 4 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 2   Premier Arsenal Away Drew 1-1
Thu Nov 7 Europa Group K Slovan Bratislava Home Won 1-0
Sun Nov 10   Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 23 Premier Bournemouth Away Won 2-1
Thu Nov 28 Europa Group K Sporting Braga Away Drew 3-3
Sun Dec 1 Premier Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 4 Premier West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sun Dec 8 Premier Brighton & Hove Albion Away Drew 2-2
Thu Dec 12 Europa Group K Besiktas Home Won 4-0
Sun Dec 15 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 21 Premier Norwich City Away Won 2-1
Fri Dec 27 Premier Manchester City Home Won 3-2
Sun Dec 29 Premier Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Wed Jan 1 Premier Watford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 4 FAC 3 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 11 Premier Newcastle United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 15 FAC 3 replay Manchester United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 18 Premier Southampton Away Won 3-2
Thu Jan 23 Premier Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 1 Premier Manchester United Away Drew 0-0
Fri Feb 14 Premier Leicester City Home Drew 0-0
Thu Feb 20   EL Last 32 - 1 Leg Espanyol Home Won 4-0
Sun Feb 23 Premier Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Thu Feb 27   EL Last 32 - 2 Leg Espanyol Away Lost 2-3  (6-3 aggregate)
Sun Mar 1 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-2
Sat Mar 7 Premier Brighton & Hove Albion Home Drew 0-0
Thu Mar 12   EL Last 16 - 1 Leg Olympiakos Away Drew 1-1
   

The match at the King Power Stadium on Monday March 9th  between Leicester and Aston Villa was the last Premier League fixture for over three months due the the coronavirus pandemic. Premier League matches resumed on Wednesday June 17th - behind closed doors.   

Sat Jun 20 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Wed Jun 24 Premier Bournemouth Home Won 1-0
Sat Jun 27 Premier Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Jul 4 Premier Arsenal Home Lost 0-2
Wed Jul 8 Premier Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sun Jul 12 Premier Everton Home Won 3-0
Wed Jul 15 Premier Burnley Away Drew 1-1
Mon Jul 20 Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Sun Jul 26 Premier Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Thu Aug 6   EL Last 16 - 2 Leg Olympiakos Home Won 1-0  (2-1 aggregate)
Tue Aug 11   EL Last 8 Sevilla Neutral* Lost 0-1
* The coronavirus pandemic meant that the Europa League was completed in an end-of-season behind-closed-doors tournament in Germany with the quarter-finals onwards being decided in 7 one-off matches played over a period of 12 days. Wolves played their quarter-final against Sevilla in Duisburg.

Did You Know....

The world record price for a football programme is over 30,000. For full details of this and other programme  facts and figures...


Click on
Football Programme Miscellany