HOME

LIVERPOOL   2019/20  results

 Home

 Away

 

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

2019/20

Prem

38 18 1 0 52 16 14 2 3 33 17 99 1st Champs   Table

 
Sun Aug 4 Community Shield Manchester City Wembley Lost 1-1  (4-5 penalties)
Fri Aug 9   Premier Norwich City Home Won 4-1
Wed Aug 14 Super Cup Chelsea Neutral* Won 2-2  (5-4 penalties)
Sat Aug 17   Premier Southampton Away Won 2-1
Sat Aug 24   Premier Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Aug 31   Premier Burnley Away Won 3-0
Sat Sep 14   Premier Newcastle United Home Won 3-1
Tue Sep 17   CL Group E Napoli Away Lost 0-2
Sun Sep 22   Premier Chelsea Away Won 2-1
Wed Sep 25   LC 3 Milton Keynes Dons Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 28   Premier Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Wed Oct 2   CL Group E Red Bull Salzburg Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 5   Premier Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sun Oct 20   Premier Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Oct 23   CL Group E KRC Genk Away Won 4-1
Sun Oct 27   Premier Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 2-1
Wed Oct 30   LC 4 Arsenal Home Won  5-5  (5-4 penalties)
Sat Nov 2   Premier Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Tue Nov 5   CL Group E KRC Genk Home Won 2-1
Sun Nov 10   Premier Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 23 Premier Crystal Palace Away Won 2-1
Wed Nov 27   CL Group E Napoli Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 30   Premier Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 2-1
Wed Dec 4 Premier Everton Home Won 5-2
Sat Dec 7 Premier Bournemouth Away Won 3-0
Tue Dec 10   CL Group E Red Bull Salzburg Away Won 2-0
Sat Dec 14 Premier Watford Home Won 2-0
Tue Dec 17   LC 5 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-5
Wed Dec 18   World Champ SF Monterrey Neutral** Won 2-1
Sat Dec 21   World Champ Final Flamengo Neutral** Won 1-0
Thu Dec 26 Premier Leicester City Away Won 4-0
Sun Dec 29 Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Thu Jan 2 Premier Sheffield United Home Won 2-0
Sun Jan 5   FAC 3 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 11 Premier Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 1-0
Sun Jan 19 Premier Manchester United Home Won 2-0
Thu Jan 23 Premier Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sun Jan 26 FAC 4 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 2-2
Wed Jan 29 Premier West Ham United Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 1 Premier Southampton Home Won 4-0
Tue Feb 4   FAC 4 replay Shewsbury Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 15 Premier Norwich City Away Won 1-0
Tue Feb 18   CL Last 16 -1 Leg Atletico Madrid Away Lost 0-1
Mon Feb 24 Premier West Ham United Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 29 Premier Watford Away Lost 0-3
Tue Mar 3 FAC 5 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 7 Premier Bournemouth Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 11   CL Last 16 -2 Leg Atletico Madrid Home Lost 2-3  (2-4 aggregate)

The match at the King Power Stadium on Monday March 9th  between Leicester and Aston Villa was the last Premier League fixture for over three months due the the coronavirus pandemic. Premier League matches resumed on Wednesday June 17th - behind closed doors.

Sun Jun 21 Premier Everton Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jun 24 Premier Crystal Palace Home Won 4-0
Thu Jul 2 Premier Manchester City Away Lost 0-4
Sun Jul 5 Premier Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Wed Jul 8 Premier Brighton & Hove Albion Away Won 3-1
Sat Jul 11 Premier Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jul 15 Premier Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jul 22 Premier Chelsea Home Won 5-3
Sun Jul 26 Premier Newcastle United Away Won 3-1
                             

* Champions League winners Liverpool played Europa League holders Chelsea in the Super Cup at the Vodafone Park home of Besiktas in Istanbul.

** Liverpool played their two matches in their successful World Club Cup campaign at the Khalifa International Stadium in Doha, Qatar.

               

 

Question:

In 1972 which player missed out on a transfer from Huddersfield to Liverpool when he failed a medical because of high blood pressure - allegedly the result of excessive sexual activity?


Click for answer

For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk