HOME

PETERBOROUGH UNITED   1978/79  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1978/79

Div 3

46 8 7 8 26 24 3 7 13 18 39 36 21st Relegated Table
Sat Aug 12 LC 1 - 1 Leg Hull City Away Won 1-0
Tue Aug 15 LC 1 - 2 Leg Hull City Home Lost 1-2 (2-2 aggregate)
Sat Aug 19 Division 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Tue Aug 22 LC 1 replay Hull City Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 26 Division 3 Watford Away Won 2-1
Tue Aug 29 LC 2 Middlesbrough  Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 2 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Home Won 1-0
Tue Sep 5 LC 2 replay Middlesbrough Home Won  1-0
Fri Sep 8 Division 3 Chester Away Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 12 Division 3 Carlisle United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 3 Brentford Home Won 3-1
Sat Sep 23 Division 3 Chesterfield Away Lost 1-3
Tue Sep 26 Division 3 Walsall Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 30 Division 3 Exeter City Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 3 LC 3 Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 7 Division 3 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 10 LC 3 replay Swindon Town Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 14 Division 3 Oxford United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 17 Division 3 Swindon Town Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 21 Division 3 Gillingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 28 Division 3 Swansea City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 4 Division 3 Bury Home Drew 2-2
Tue  Nov  7 LC 4 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 0-1
Fri Nov 10 Division 3 Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-1
Tue Nov 14 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 18 Division 3 Watford Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 25 FAC 1 Southend United Away Lost 2-3
Wed Dec 6 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 9 Division 3 Blackpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 3 Mansfield Town Away Drew 1-1
Tue Dec 26 Division 3 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 30 Division 3 Southend United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 13 Division 3 Chester Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 3 Brentford Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 3 Division 3 Walsall Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 10 Division 3 Exeter City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 24 Division 3 Oxford United Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 3 Gillingham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 3 Swansea City Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 20 Division 3 Carlisle United Away Lost 1-4
Sat Mar 24 Division 3 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 2-1
Tue Mar 27 Division 3 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 31 Division 3 Colchester United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 7 Division 3 Shrewsbury Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 14 Division 3 Lincoln City Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 16 Division 3 Rotherham United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Apr 17 Division 3 Mansfield Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 21 Division 3 Southend United Away Drew 0-0
Tue Apr 24 Division 3 Swindon Town Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 3 Blackpool Home Lost 1-2
Tue May 1 Division 3 Rotherham United Away Drew 1-1
Fri May 4 Division 3 Colchester United Away Lost 2-4
Tue May 8 Division 3 Chesterfield Home Drew 0-0
Fri May 11 Division 3 Hull City Home Won 3-0
Sat May 19 Division 3 Bury Away Lost 0-1

 

Question:

In May 1996 what brought together Dixie Dean, Bobby Moore, Duncan Edwards, Billy Wright and Danny Blanchflower?   

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk