HOME

NOTTINGHAM FOREST    1978/79  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1978/79 Div 1 42 11 10 0 34 10 10 8 3 27 16 60 2nd Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 22 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Tue Aug 29 LC 2 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 6 LC 2 replay Oldham Athletic Home Won 4-2
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Wed Sep 13 EC 1 - 1 Leg Liverpool Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 27 EC 1 - 2 Leg Liverpool Away Drew 0-0  (2-0 aggregate)
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Wed Oct 4 LC 3 Oxford United Away Won 5-0
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Bristol City Away Won 3-1
Wed Oct 18 EC 2 - 1 Leg AEK Athens Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Wed Nov 1 EC 2 - 2 Leg AEK Athens Home Won 5-1 (7-2 aggregate)
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Tue Nov 7 LC 4 Everton Away Won 3-2
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Wed Dec 13 LC 5 Brighton & Hove Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 10 FAC 3 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 13 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-2
Wed Jan 17 LC Semi - 1 Leg Watford Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 27 FAC 4 York City Home Won 3-1
Tue Jan 30 LC Semi - 2 Leg Watford Away Drew 0-0 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 3-1
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Bristol City Home Won 2-0
Mon Feb 26 FAC 5 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 7 EC 3 - 1 Leg Grasshoppers Zurich Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 17 LC Final Southampton Wembley Won 3-2
Wed Mar 21 EC 3 - 2 Leg Grasshoppers Zurich Away Drew 1-1 (5-2 aggregate)
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 3-0
Wed Mar 28 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 6-0
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 4 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Wed Apr 11 EC Semi - 1 Leg FC Cologne Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 16 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 18 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Won 2-0
Wed Apr 25 EC Semi - 2 Leg FC Cologne Away Won 1-0 (4-3 aggregate)
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 30 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Wed May 2 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat May 5 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Wed May 9 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Tue May 15 Division 1 Leeds United Away Won 2-1
Fri May 18 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 1-0
Wed May 30 EC Final Malmo Munich Won 1-0

 


"
You can't say my team aren't winners. They've proved that by finishing fourth, third and second in the past three seasons."
Gerard Houllier, showing that Liverpool weren’t winners!

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk