HOME

CHELSEA   1978/79  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1978/79

Div 1

42 3 5 13 23 42 2 5 14 21 50 20 22nd Relegated Table
Sat Aug 19 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-1
Tue Aug 22 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 2-2
Tue Aug 29 LC 2 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Coventry City Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Norwich City Home Drew 3-3
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 1-3
Wed Nov 22 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-7
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Bristol City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 1-5
Mon Jan 15 FAC 3 Manchester United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 3-2
Sat Feb 3 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Won 2-1
Wed Feb 21 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 24 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Norwich City Away Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-6
Wed Apr 4 Division 1 Derby County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 1-3
Tue Apr 10 Division 1 Bristol City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 14 Division 1 Southampton Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 16 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 2-5
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat May 5 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Lost 2-3
Mon May 14 Division 1 Arsenal Home Drew 1-1
Wed May 16 Division 1 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1

 

Did You Know.....
...The programme with the most unlikely opponents on the cover - try Rushden Salvation Army v Juventus. Yes, the match really took place.

Read more about this and other programme facts and figures...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk