HOME

SUNDERLAND    1966/67  results

 

Home

Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1966/67

Div 1

42 12 3 6 39 26 2 5 14 19 46 36 17th   Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-3
Wed Aug 24 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 2-0
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 4-0
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 14 LC 2 Sheffield United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Leicester City Home Lost 2-3
Tue Sep 20 LC 2 replay Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 West Ham United Home Lost 2-4
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 25 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 4-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Leicester City Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 28 FAC 3 Brentford Home Won 5-2
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 West Ham United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Feb 18 FAC 4 Peterborough United Home Won 7-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 11 FAC 5 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Mar 15 FAC 5 replay Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-3
Mon Mar 20 FAC 5 2nd replay Leeds United Neutral* Lost 1-2
Fri Mar 24 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-2
Tue Mar 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-5
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 19 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Wed May 3 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-1
Sat May 6 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-1
Sat May 13 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 0-2
Tue May 16 Division 1 Everton Away Lost 1-4
* In the days before penalty shoot-outs came along Sunderland played Leeds United in the 2nd replay of their FA Cup 5th Round tie at the neutral venue of Boothferry Park, Hull CityFC.

 

Question:

'I'm calling you Edward because thatís what it says on  your birth certificate.'
Brian Clough said that to which player when he signed him for Nottingham Forest from Millwall in 1991?


Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk