HOME

NEWCASTLE UNITED   1966/67  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1966/67

Div 1

42 9 5 7 24 27 3 4 14 15 54 33 20th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Tue Aug 23 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Lost 0-2
Wed Aug 31 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 2-3
Wed Sep 7 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 13     LC 2 Leeds United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Blackpool Away Lost 0-6
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Leeds United Home Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Burnley Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 28     FAC 3 Coventry City Away Won 4-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Fulham Away Lost 1-5
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 18     FAC 4 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 11 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 2-1
Fri Mar 24 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-2
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Stoke City Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Fri Apr 7 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 26 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 1-0
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-1
Sat May 6 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 2-4
Sat May 13 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-6

 


For all past winners of the 
Footballer of the Year and Player of the Year
awards

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk