HOME

BURNLEY   1966/67  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1966/67

Div 1

42 11 4 6 43 28 4 5 12 23 48 39 14th Table
Sat Aug 20 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 4-0
Tue Aug 23 Division 1 Fulham Home Won 3-0
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Mon Aug 29 Division 1 Fulham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Tue Sep 6 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 14     LC 2 Shrewsbury Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 2-2
Tue Sep 20     Fairs 1 - 1 Leg Vfb Stuttgart Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 1-4
Tue Sep 27     Fairs 1 - 2 Leg Vfb Stuttgart Home Won 2-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Thu Sep 29     LC 2 replay Shrewsbury Town Home Won 5-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Blackpool Home Won 1-0
Wed Oct 5     LC 3 replay Sheffield United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Chelsea Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 5-2
Wed Oct 19     Fairs 2 - 1 Leg Lausanne Sports Away Won 3-1
Tue Oct 25     Fairs 2 - 2 Leg Lausanne Sports Home Won 5-0  (8-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 1-5
Wed Nov 9 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 3-4
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Arsenal Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Stoke City Home Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 3-4
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Leeds United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 0-2
Wed Jan 18     Fairs 3 - 1 Leg Napoli Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 28     FAC 3 Everton Home Drew 0-0
Tue Jan 31     FAC 3 replay Everton Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Manchester United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 8     Fairs 3 - 2 Leg Napoli Away Drew 0-0  (3-0 aggregate)
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Blackpool Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 4 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 25 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 2-3
Mon Mar 27 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-4
Tue Mar 28 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 4     Fairs 4 - 1 Leg Eintracht Frankfurt Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 1-0
Tue Apr 18     Fairs 4 - 2 Leg Eintracht Frankfurt Home Lost 1-2  (2-3 aggregate)
Sat Apr 22 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 29 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 1-4
Sat May 6 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-7
Sat May 13 Division 1 Everton Home Drew 1-1

 


For all past winners of the 
Footballer of the Year and Player of the Year
awards

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk