HOME

 

SOUTHAMPTON   1962/63  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1962/63

Div 2

42 15 3 3 52 23 2 5 14 20 44 42 11th   Table
Sat Aug 18 Division 2 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 1-2
Wed Aug 22   Division 2 Luton Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Aug 25   Division 2 Bury Home Lost 0-3
Wed Aug 29   Division 2 Luton Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 1   Division 2 Rotherham United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 8   Division 2 Charlton Athletic Home Won 1-0
Mon Sep 10   Division 2 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 15   Division 2 Stoke City Away Lost 1-3
Wed Sep 19   Division 2 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 22   Division 2 Sunderland Home Lost 2-4
Mon Sep 24     LC 2 Scunthorpe United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29   Division 2 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Tue Oct 2     LC 2 replay Scunthorpe United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 6   Division 2 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Tue Oct 9     LC 2 2nd replay Scunthorpe United Neutral* Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 13   Division 2 Portsmouth Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27   Division 2 Huddersfield Town Away Won 3-2
Wed Oct 31   Division 2 Cardiff City Home Lost 3-5
Sat Nov 3   Division 2 Middlesbrough Home Won 6-0
Sat Nov 10   Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 17   Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 24   Division 2 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 1   Division 2 Norwich City Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 8   Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 1-4
Sat Dec 15   Division 2 Scunthorpe United Home Drew 1-1
Wed Dec 26   Division 2 Seansea Town Away Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 13     FAC 3 York City Home Won 5-0
Sat Feb 23   Division 2 Preston North End Away Lost 0-1
Wed Feb 27     FAC 4 Watford Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 2   Division 2 Portsmouth Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 9   Division 2 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 16     FAC 5 Sheffield United Home Won 1-0
Wed Mar 20     Division 2 Huddersfield Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 23 Division 2 Middlesbrough Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 30 FAC 6 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 3 FAC 6 replay Nottingham Forest Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 6   Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-4
Mon Apr 8     FAC 6 2nd replay Nottingham Forest Neutral** Won 5-0
Fri Apr 12   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Away Lost 1-2
Sat Apr 13   Division 2 Walsall Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 15   Division 2 Plymouth Argyle Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 20 Division 2 Norwich City Away Lost 0-1
Mon Apr 22   Division 2 Swansea Town Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 27     FAC Semi Manchester United Neutral** Lost 0-1
Wed May 1   Division 2 Derby County Home Won 5-0
Sat May 4   Division 2 Sunderland Away Lost 0-4
Tue May 7   Division 2 Bury Away Drew 1-1
Sat May 11   Division 2 Rotherham United Home Won 1-0
Mon May 13   Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 4-1
Wed May 15     Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Sat May 18     Division 2 Charlton Athletic Away Lost 1-2
Wed May 22     Division 2 Stoke City Home Won 2-0
                   
 

* Southampton's League Cup 2nd Round 2nd replay against Scunthorpe United was played at London Road, Peterborough United FC.

** In the FA Cup Southampton played their 6th Round 2nd replay against Nottingham Forest at White Hart Lane, Tottenham Hotspur FC, while their semi-final against Manchester United was staged at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.

                   

 


Football League clubs have conceded a century or more of League goals 119 times, the worst being 143 conceded in just 34 Second Division matches. Only once has a club conceded a century of Premier League goals with the worst top flight goals against figure being set by Blackpool (125 in 1930/31) - and they weren't relegated!
To read all the facts and figures for the 100+ goals against clubs...


click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk