MAIDSTONE UNITED    1991/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1991/92

Div 4

42 6 9 6 24 22 2 9 10 21 34 42 18th Table
Sat Aug 17 Division 4 Chesterfield Away Lost 0-3
Wed Aug 21 LC 1 - 1 Leg Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Sat Aug 24 Division 4 Halifax Town Home Lost 0-1
Wed Aug 28 LC 1 - 2 Leg Leicester City Home Lost 0-1  (0-4 aggregate)
Sat Aug 31 Division 4 Aldershot Away Lost 0-3*
Wed Sep 4 Division 4 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 7 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 4 Walsall Home Won 2-1
Tue Sep 17 Division 4 Lincoln City Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 21 Division 4 Rotherham United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 28 Division 4 York City Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 5 Division 4 Mansfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 12 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 19 Division 4 Rochdale Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 2 Division 4 Hereford United Home Won 3-2
Tue Nov 5 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 9 Division 4 Gillingham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 16 FAC 1 Sutton United Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 4 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 30 Division 4 Carlisle United Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 7 FAC 2 Kettering Town Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 21 Division 4 Halifax Town Away Drew 1-1
Thu Dec 26 Division 4 Chesterfield Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 28 Division 4 Aldershot Home Lost 1-2*
Wed Jan 1 Division 4 Cardiff City Away Won 5-0
Sat Jan 4 Division 4 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 8 Division 4 Barnet Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 11 Division 4 Wrexham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 18 Division 4 Northampton Town Home Drew 1-1
Wed Feb 12 Division 4 Carlisle United Home Won 5-1
Sat Feb 15 Division 4 Barnet Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 22 Division 4 Wrexham Home Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 29 Division 4 Blackpool Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 3 Division 4 Northampton Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 7 Division 4 Scarborough Home Won 2-1
Wed Mar 11 Division 4 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Sat Mar 14 Division 4 Hereford United Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 4 Gillingham Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 4 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Tue Mar 31 Division 4 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 4 Division 4 Scunthorpe United Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 7 Division 4 Rochdale Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 11 Division 4 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 18 Division 4 Rotherham United Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 20 Division 4 York City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 25 Division 4 Mansfield Town Home Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 29 Division 4 Scarborough Away Lost 0-2
Sat May 2 Division 4 Doncaster Rovers Away Lost 0-3

* Aldershot resigned from the League in March 1992 and  their League record was declared void. Maidstone had played both their League matches against Aldershot by then - the results are included above for reference but are not included in the League table (Aldershot's results 1991/92).

 

'Well, if you really have not heard the good news, I must tell you. Loughborough beat that powerful combination, Woolwich Arsenal, by eight goals - whew! - to none. But that was not all; they had two goals disallowed, one as good a goal as ever was scored, but then we must not be too covetous, eight being pretty conclusive in all conscience'.

Part of the actual match report of the match in 1896 when Arsenal suffered what is still their record League defeat - 0-8 at Loughborough. Read the whole match report.