MANCHESTER UNITED   1990/91  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1990/91

Div 1

38 11 4 4 34 17 5 8 6 24 28 59* 6th Table
   

* One point deducted for bringing the game into disrepute following a mass brawl of players in the Manchester United v Arsenal fixture on 20th October - full details.

Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Coventry City Home Won 2-0
Tue Aug 28 Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Tue Sep 4 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-1
Sun Sep 16 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-4
Wed Sep 19 ECWC 1 - 1 Leg Pecsi Munkas Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22 Division 1 Southampton Home Won 3-2
Wed Sep 26 LC 2 - 1 Leg Halifax Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Lost 0-1
Wed Oct 3 ECWC 1 - 2 Leg Pecsi Munkas Away Won 1-0 (3-0 aggregate)
Wed Oct 10 LC 2 - 2 Leg Halifax Town Home Won 2-1 (5-2 aggregate)
Sat Oct 20 Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 0-1*
Tue Oct 23 ECWC 2 - 1 Leg Wrexham Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 3-3
Wed Oct 31 LC 3 Liverpool Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 3 Division 1 Crystal Palace Home Won 2-0
Wed Nov 7 ECWC 2 - 2 Leg Wrexham Away Won 2-0 (5-0 aggregate)
Sat Nov 10 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-0
Sun Nov 25 Division 1 Chelsea Home Lost 2-3
Wed Nov 28 LC 4 Arsenal Away Won 6-2
Sat Dec 1 Division 1 Everton Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 1 Leeds United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 1 Coventry City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 22 Division 1 Wimbledon Away Won 3-1
Wed Dec 26 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat Dec 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Tue Jan 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Mon Jan 7 FAC 3 Queens Park Rangers Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 12 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-0
Wed Jan 16 LC 5 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 19 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 23 LC 5 replay Southampton Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 26 FAC 4 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 1-0
Sun Feb 3 Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 1-1
Sun Feb 10 LC Semi - 1 Leg Leeds United Home Won 2-1
Mon Feb 18 FAC 5 Norwich City Away Lost 1-2
Sun Feb 24 LC Semi - 2 Leg Leeds United Away Won 1-0  (3-1 aggregate)
Tue Feb 26 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 2 Division 1 Everton Home Lost 0-2
Wed Mar 6 ECWC 3 - 1 Leg Montpellier Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 9 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 13 Division 1 Southampton Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 16 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 1-1
Tue Mar 19 ECWC 3 - 2 Leg Montpellier Away Won 2-0 (3-1 aggregate)
Sat Mar 23 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 30 Division 1 Norwich City Away Won 3-0
Tue Apr 2 Division 1 Wimbledon Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 6 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Wed Apr 10 ECWC SF - 1L Legia Warsaw Away Won 3-1
Tue Apr 16 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-1
Sun Apr 21 LC Final Sheffield Wednesday Wembley Lost 0-1
Wed Apr 24 ECWC SF - 2L Legia Warsaw Home Drew 1-1 (4-2 aggregate)
Sat May 4 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 1-0
Mon May 6 Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat May 11 Division 1 Crystal Palace Away Lost 0-3
Wed May 15 ECWC Final Barcelona Rotterdam Won 2-1
Mon May 20 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1

 


"The first half was end-to-end stuff. In contrast, in this second half it's been one end to the other."

Lou Macari

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk