ARSENAL   1983/84  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1983/84

Div 1

42 10 5 6 41 29 8 4 9 33 31 63 6th Table
Sat Aug 27 Division 1 Luton Town Home Won 2-1
Mon Aug 29 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Southampton Away Lost 0-1
Tue Sep 6 Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 4-0
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Norwich City Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Oct 4 LC 2 - 1 Leg Plymouth Argyle Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 Coventry City Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
Tue Oct 25 LC 2 - 2 Leg Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0 (2-1 aggregate)
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 6-2
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-2
Wed Nov 9 LC 3 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Ipswich Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 1 Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Leicester City Away Lost 0-3
Tue Nov 29 LC 4 Walsall Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Watford Home Won 3-1
Mon Dec 26 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 4-2
Tue Dec 27 Division 1 Birmingham City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 1 Southampton Home Drew 2-2
Mon Jan 2 Division 1 Norwich City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7 FAC 3 Middlesbrough Away Lost 2-3
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 Luton Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 21 Division 1 Notts County Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 28 Division 1 Stoke City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 4 Division 1 Queens Park Rangers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 18 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 10 Division 1 Ipswich Town Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Manchester United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-1
Sat Mar 31 Division 1 Coventry City Away Won 4-1
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Stoke City Home Won 3-1
Mon Apr 9 Division 1 Everton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 21 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-2
Mon Apr 23 Division 1 Birmingham City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 28 Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 2-1
Sat May 5 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-1
Mon May 7 Division 1 West Ham United Home Drew 3-3
Sat May 12 Division 1 Watford Away Lost 1-2

 


For all past winners of the 
Footballer of the Year and Player of the Year
awards

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk