THAMES    1931/32 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1931/32

Div 3S

42 6 7 8 35 35 1 2 18 18 74 23 22nd Left League Table
Sat Aug 29 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Home Drew 0-0
Thu Sep 3 Div 3 (South) Brentford Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Away Lost 0-2
Mon Sep 7 Div 3 (South) Southend United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 12 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Home Won 3-0
Thu Sep 17 Div 3 (South) Southend United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 19 Div 3 (South) Luton Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 26 Div 3 (South) Cardiff City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 3 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Away Won 4-0
Sat Oct 10 Div 3 (South) Reading Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 17 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 31 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 7 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Away Lost 0-7
Sat Nov 14 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Home Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 21 Div 3 (South) Mansfield Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 28 FAC 1 Watford Home Drew 2-2
Wed Dec 2 FAC 1 replay Watford Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 5 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Away Lost 1-2
Mon Dec 14 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 19 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Away Lost 0-6
Fri Dec 25 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Home Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 26 Div 3 (South) Bristol Rovers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 2 Div 3 (South) Exeter City Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 9 Div 3 (South) Reading Away Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 16 Div 3 (South) Coventry City Home Won 5-2
Mon Jan 18 Div 3 (South) Watford Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 23 Div 3 (South) Gillingham Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 30 Div 3 (South) Luton Town Home Lost 2-4
Sat Feb 6 Div 3 (South) Cardiff City Away Lost 2-9
Sat Feb 13 Div 3 (South) Northampton Town Home Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 27 Div 3 (South) Torquay United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 5 Div 3 (South) Leyton Orient Home Drew 3-3
Sat Mar 12 Div 3 (South) Swindon Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 19 Div 3 (South) Norwich City Home Won 1-0
Fri Mar 25 Div 3 (South) Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 26 Div 3 (South) Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 1-4
Mon Mar 28 Div 3 (South) Fulham Away Lost 0-8
Sat Apr 2 Div 3 (South) Mansfield Town Home Won 6-3
Sat Apr 9 Div 3 (South) Watford Away Lost 2-3
Sat Apr 16 Div 3 (South) Crystal Palace Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 23 Div 3 (South) Bournemouth Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 30 Div 3 (South) Queens Park Rangers Home Won 3-2
Sat May 7 Div 3 (South) Brentford Away Lost 0-1

 


Did You Know.....
that in 1937 a First Division match at Stamford Bridge was abandoned because of dense fog...but no-one told one of the goalkeepers!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk